Position: Index>>Research>>Research Overview
Research Overview

DUT has 3 national key laboratories (Coastal and Offshore Engineering, Fine Chemical Engineering, Industrial Equipment Structural Analysis), 2 national engineering research centers (Shipbuilding, National-local Joint E-government Simulation), 1 national engineering laboratory (Industrial Equipment for Energy Saving and Control Technology), 1 national university science park (DUT National University Science Park), 1 national technology transfer center (DUT National Technology Transfer Center), 1 national technology center (DUT National Strength and Vibration Testing Center), 4 key laboratories of the Ministry of Education (Precision and Special Machining, Industrial Ecology and Environmental Engineering, Ocean Energy Utilization and Saving, Ion and Electron Beams), 16 provincial key laboratories, 4 engineering research centers of the Ministry of Education, 14 engineering (technology) research centers (engineering laboratory) of Liaoning Province, 2 public platforms of technological innovation, 6 technological innovation bases, 2 transformation bases of scientific achievements, 4 university disciplinary innovation bases, 4 national innovation research groups, 9 innovation teams of the Ministry of Education. Since 2001, the university has won a total of 33 national awards for scientific and technological achievements, 307 ministerial and provincial awards for scientific and technological achievements. Since 2012, DUT has been awarded 2 outstanding Chinese patents as the first owner’s affiliation.