Position: Index>>News>>Content

Professor Sun Licheng , A New Member of the European Chemical Society

Sep 6, 2018 Shi Jinlu

 Recently, the official website of the European Chemical Society published the second batch of (2016/2017) newly elected scientists of the ChemPubSoc Europe Fellows. Distinguished Professor of Dalian University of Technology, the member of first batch of Thousand Talentsof the country, Professor of the Royal Swedish Institute of Technology and Academician of the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering, Sun Licheng, was selected for his outstanding contributions in the field of molecular photochemistry.


The European Chemical Society is an academic group composed of 16 European chemical societies including Germany, France, Italy, Austria, Sweden, Switzerland, Belgium, Greece, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Slovakia and Netherland. The European Chemical Society Fellowship Award was established in 2015 and it is the highest award from the European Chemical Society to encourage scientists who have made outstanding contributions to the field of chemistry. So far, six honorary members and 66 members have been elected, of which 35 chemists were elected in 2015/2016 and 37 chemists were elected in 2016/2017. The 72 members include Nobel Prize winner Professor Jean-Marie Lehn and Professor Ben Feringa, as well as the Millennium Technology Award winner, Professor Michael Grätzel. Professor Sun Licheng is the only Asian scientist among the 72 members.


Related Links: