Position: Index>>News>>Content

Professor Wang Hansong, Party Secretary of DUT, won the "IET Outstanding University President Award"

Oct 8, 2018 Shi Jinlu

On September 23, the 7th "IET Outstanding University President Award" awarding ceremony was held in China University of Petroleum (Beijing). Academician Xie Heping, former president of Sichuan University, Academician Zhong Denghua, president of Tianjin University, Professor Wang Hansong, secretary of the Party Committee of Dalian University of Technology, and Professor Shan Honghong, secretary of the Party Committee of China University of Petroleum (Beijing), received the honor.


It was reported that the "IET Outstanding University President Award" was established in 2004 by the American Born Chinese Professor Wang Fengdan and his IET Education Foundation. It aims to encourage and pay tribute to university administrators who have made outstanding contributions to the development of Chinese universities. It is the first award to encourage university administrators in China.


Wang Fengdan, Chairman of the IET Foundation, said in his speech that the university not only teach students knowledge, but also pay attention to foster students' good morality, independent thinking and creative ability as well as the spirit of loving society and willingness to serve the society. The IET Foundation will dedicate to China's education. It was hoped that Chinese universities would cultivate more top talents to serve the society and benefit others.