Position: Index>>News>>Content

DUT Professors Elected to Chinese Academy of Sciences

Jan 7, 2020 Liang Xiaoyue

Source: News Center, Publicity Department

 The Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS) announced the list of new members to be elected in 2019 lately. Professor Jia Zhenyuan of DUT has been elected as an academician of CAS, and Professor Sun Licheng of DUT has been elected as foreign member of CAS.




Prof. Jia Zhenyuan,vice president of DUT, also a distinguished Yangtze River Scholar professor in mechanical engineering, has long been committed to the research on the theory, technology and equipment of controlling shape manufacturing of high performance components of high-end equipment.





Prof. Sun Licheng is a world-renowned physical chemist, member of IVA, and Distinguished Professor of DUT. His research interests include basic research in the scientific frontiers of solar fuels and solar cells, and design and synthesis of high-efficiency water oxidation molecular catalyst.



Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences represents the highest academic recognition conferred by the Chinese government for science and technology research achievements. The election holds every two years.